Revealing a secret


Didis Art Design

It’s me, Didi, at the age of 18 years – now I am much older…

nightsky2

Why I use nightskies in my artwork

Maybe many from my friends and followers have wondered why I almost always use stars as a kind of emblem in my artwork. This time I want to share this “mystery” to you.

When I was 2 years old we were living close to a forest and at that time there were hardly street lamps installed. My mother used a pram and was walking with me as a baby along a smaller path of a close forest which was really dark. I remember – although so young – that someday when my parents again had to walk with me along the edge of a forest, there was such a wonderful star-night which impressed me so much, although I surely did not understand it, only had feelings for this wonderful…

View original post 100 more words

Ego needs applause


 


Ego needs applause

We say we want to share
But our ego is tricky
Wants to be heard and seen
Needs you, wherever you are

We fly in lies
Cheat ourselves
Are identified
With the mind

Our good words and deeds
Need ears and eyes
To caress our ego
To be proud

Silence has no witness
A way to overcome
Separation, illusion
A vortex without an echo

DidiArtist, 25.02.2012