Revealing a secret


Didis Art Design

It’s me, Didi, at the age of 18 years – now I am much older…

nightsky2

Why I use nightskies in my artwork

Maybe many from my friends and followers have wondered why I almost always use stars as a kind of emblem in my artwork. This time I want to share this “mystery” to you.

When I was 2 years old we were living close to a forest and at that time there were hardly street lamps installed. My mother used a pram and was walking with me as a baby along a smaller path of a close forest which was really dark. I remember – although so young – that someday when my parents again had to walk with me along the edge of a forest, there was such a wonderful star-night which impressed me so much, although I surely did not understand it, only had feelings for this wonderful…

View original post 100 more words

One comment on “Revealing a secret

Leave a Reply

