THE CHANGE


INSPIRATIONAL POEMS

I wanted someone to be the change,
As I was annoyed with everyone around,
I was sure, there won’t be a change,
But no one even dared to astound!

I wanted someone to be the change,
As I was annoyed with everyone around,
Hoping , no one will beat my hope,
The change was still unmoved on the ground.

‘Please try to be a change’
I requested everyone I could,
Everyone had only one thing to say,
‘When no one changes, why I should?’

The reply pushed me into serious thinking,
It was indeed brainstorming for me,
As I sat there thinking away,
What possibly the change could be.

A beautiful answer popped up,
When I looked within me,
Why should I want others to be the change,
When I myself can be !

I know many will argue at it,
Saying it sounds very strange,
But I’ll keep chanting…

View original post 10 more words

One comment on “THE CHANGE

  1. A lovely poem by NIKESH LILANI – these words should remind us on our own responsibility that we should not have a wait and see attitude but see that we can change. When our house is burning, How can we help others before we have extinguished the fire (the fire of the mind) of our own house. By this we also become more humble, have more respect for other people and do not see the mistakes in them anymore – but see our own mistakes… criticizing will stop then too….

    Thank you, dear friend 🙂
    A good journey for everyone to change oneself…
    Didi

    Like

Leave a Reply

