Believing in your Self, in my Self


 

Believing in your Self, my Self

I don’t believe in myself
But I believe in my Self

Between myself and yourself
Mine and thine
There is a vortex
A hidden shrine

Lost and burried
Sand of mind
Noone seemed be worried
Eyes so blind

Possessive hands
Feed the ego
Separating ourselves
From our Selves

You are me
And I am you

So I don’t believe in myself
As I am your Self

So you don’t believe in yourself
As you are my Self…

DidiArtist, 13.03.2017

 

10 comments on “Believing in your Self, in my Self

  1. This is a wonderful poem, dear Didi. Imagining about the peace and compassion that would pervade our world if every person could approach others from the Self and see our common interests, wanting what is best for Self (“The All”)… that’s a beautiful vision indeed!!! Blessings to you, jen

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, my dear friend Jen πŸ™‚

      We are all connected in this higher Self – there we are One and with Oneness, being good and do good, according to my Master: “Be Good, do Good and Be One” we can bring a change to the world – a spiritual revolution is on its way…

      Thank you once again for your constructive comment, dear Jen and may God bless you too.
      Didi

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

