Ego needs applause


 


Ego needs applause

We say we want to share
But our ego is tricky
Wants to be heard and seen
Needs you, wherever you are

We fly in lies
Cheat ourselves
Are identified
With the mind

Our good words and deeds
Need ears and eyes
To caress our ego
To be proud

Silence has no witness
A way to overcome
Separation, illusion
A vortex without an echo

DidiArtist, 25.02.2012

 

Justification and confirmation


 


Justification and confirmation

In the labyrinth of life
Dead ends are entered
With pride as a drive
Manipulated, mentored

False sights ensnared
In the light of others
Confirmed, impaired
Trap for sisters, brothers

A barb in the heart
To spread illusion
Mind of the art
Black blood infusion

Houses built on sandy grounds
With bricks of charming words
That leave the truth in wounds
To raise illusive worlds

Flattered ways prepared
Where feet are lost
With filth besmeared
The light in frost

Dressed in uniforms
Following the cross
Of worn out norms
In ignorance and loss

A chorus of praise
Along the sky
A costly price
So why…?

DidiArtist, 07.03.2012

 

Kirpal Sagar, a place for the whole mankind


Kirpal Sagar, a unique place in the world

More information about Kirpal Sagar, a place for the whole mankind, for all world-religions (peacefully under one roof), a place of service to man, to help the poor and needy people, a place to become a real man, to develop spiritually.

Kirpal Sagar:
http://www.kirpal-sagar.org/en/

Sant Kirpal Singh – His life and mission:
http://www.sant-kirpal-singh.org/en/

Teachings of Sant Kirpal Singh:
http://www.kirpalsingh-teachings.org/index.php/en/welcome-53.html

More information about Unity of Man:
http://unity-of-man.org/en/

Judged


 

Judged

Why we compare us with others?
Why we exclude and include?
Why we need witnesses
To our critical voices?

To feed our ego
In confirmations
With dark voices
To play the game
Of worse and better

A heart that really wishes improvement
Is able to listen between 4 ears
Has no need to flock together
To stone a situation, an absent person

Searching for confirmation
To justify ones own criticism
It is the deep fear
It could be true
What was said between 4 ears…

Why we need negativity?
In our thoughts, words and actions
Because we want to make us positive?
Hidden in supporting voices we need so badly?…

Are we really such good persons???
What we really need?
A bit more respect, a bit more humility
Really, a “bit more” love and understanding…

DidiArtist, 16.12.2011

 

Day 2 – 5 Things That I Can’t Live Without


Parks in Kirpal Sagar

Dear friends,

A blogging friend of mine has nominated me to give 5 answers every day lasting 20 days. Thanks, dear friend 🙂
Here is her site: https://daysixtyfive.com/

Day 2:
5 Things That I Can’t Live Without (that’s me at the age of 18 – long time ago)

1.) I can’t live without my Master Sant Kirpal Singh Ji, as He is love, light and life, the essence of my life, deeply embedded in my soul. Also Bhaji and Biji, the Gurmukhs of my Master, have their place always in my heart – through them I could understand much about the purpose of our life. I am in deep thankfulness to them too.

2.) I can’t live without humanity – humanity should become a great virtue of our life, to be of help to others. It is like a huge ocean in which our heart finds it reflection: We can touch it on the surface but we also can go deep within… so slowly becoming a real human being…

3.) I can’t live without the breath of God as God is innate in every life-impulse. He is the breath of our soul – in thankfulness I try to remember Him as much as possible until some day wherever I go, wherever I am – I will see Him only… Love and spirituality are my constant companions .

4.) As life consists of the principles: take and give, to balance reactions of the past – then cause and effect which has a reaction even from a vibrating thought “onwards” – “this what you sow, you have to ripe…” the karmic law, is another part I cannot live without (if I want it or not) – so my purpose is to find a way how to escape the wheel of life and death, of re-coming and re-going in different life-forms according to positive or negative reactions: but good deeds bear good fruit, bad deeds bad ones… so to wear golden chains or iron chains – chains are chains – to come out of this process: when we are no longer the Doers… (only our ego – is the doer… or keeps us as a doer) – the shadow thinks it is moving, but it is the light that moves the shadow…

5:) I can’t live without problems as problems are there to make you stronger and overcome them – they are the remedy and medicine for our soul – although they may look vice versa at the first sight – with a closer look we learn that they can help us to progress in our spiritual development, like bitter medicine we have to swallow and understand them as medicine… they serve as a inner digging, plouhing the field of life to bring out new treasures hidden in our hearts…

Thank you for your patience in reading my answers, dear reader – may God bless you.

Thank you
Didi

For tomorrow (day 3): Things That I Can Live Without

God is my judge


 


God is my judge…

Light in light
Like son in father
You observe our time
At the edge of eternity

You pour life in us
To find us in you
Memory of old traces
Of love and unity

Silently we are connected
Drawing pictures
In the sand
Of here and now

Knowing we are One
Watching presence crumbling
In the night of nowhere
Breathing memories

The night passes
Gives us hope
A new dawn of harmony
When silence paved the way…

DidiArtist, 20.01.2012

 

Blind vanity


Blind vanity

A narcissist in front of the mirror
Only sees himself/herself
Is blindfolded with blindness
Has vanity in his/her blood
Can not see others
Unable even to listen
Knows everything better
For his/her goal
To “taste” himself/herself
He/she climbs over dead bodies
Is rather destructive
Than constructive
Always listens to the applause
Of his/her fellow men
In his/her imagination

A horror if such a person
Becomes a leader of the society…

However, if so
Than he/she will stumble
Over his/her own shadow and mirror…

The time is ticking…

DidiArtist, 02.06.2017

 

Day 1 – 5 Things About Me


Dear friends,

A blogging friend of mine has nominated me to give 5 answers every day lasting 20 days. Thanks, dear friend 🙂
Here is her site: https://daysixtyfive.com/

Day 1:
5 Things about myself (that’s me at the age of 18 – long time ago)

1.) I am my own observer and try to discover and know myself, to know how the mind is working in me, to get to know all its tricks, in which way it has power and influence over me – according to: “Man know thyself”

Important is which motives are behind an action, a thought or a word. With honesty towards oneself and others it is possible to obtain deep understandings to get to know more about oneself.

2.) My Religion is God – man made religions and God made man. I have respect for all religions – as we are all ONE and first of all are human beings. To be ONE we have to see us united, not separated, as God is ONE.

3.) I love to laugh when there are humorous situations – and I cry when my heart is touched

4.) I love reading spiritual books by: Sant Kirpal Singh, who is my Master, Kabir, Rumi, Baba Jaimal Singh, Gita, Mahabarata Epos, holy scriptures in different religions etc. and love writing aphorism, poems and creating digital images and videos as well.

5.) I love helping people. It is a way also to turn your back to your own ego and focus on those who are in need. In this connection I travel to India every year as a voluntary helper for the project: Kirpal Sagar.

http://www.kirpal-sagar.org/en/

Sant Kirpal Singh – His life and mission:
http://www.sant-kirpal-singh.org/en/

Teachings of Sant Kirpal Singh:
http://www.kirpalsingh-teachings.org/index.php/en/welcome-53.html

More information about Unity of Man:
http://unity-of-man.org/en/

For tomorrow (Day 2): 5 Things That I Can’t Live Without