Day 1 – 5 Things About Me


Dear friends,

A blogging friend of mine has nominated me to give 5 answers every day lasting 20 days. Thanks, dear friend πŸ™‚
Here is her site: https://daysixtyfive.com/

Day 1:
5 Things about myself (that’s me at the age of 18 – long time ago)

1.) I am my own observer and try to discover and know myself, to know how the mind is working in me, to get to know all its tricks, in which way it has power and influence over me – according to: “Man know thyself”

Important is which motives are behind an action, a thought or a word. With honesty towards oneself and others it is possible to obtain deep understandings to get to know more about oneself.

2.) My Religion is God – man made religions and God made man. I have respect for all religions – as we are all ONE and first of all are human beings. To be ONE we have to see us united, not separated, as God is ONE.

3.) I love to laugh when there are humorous situations – and I cry when my heart is touched

4.) I love reading spiritual books by: Sant Kirpal Singh, who is my Master, Kabir, Rumi, Baba Jaimal Singh, Gita, Mahabarata Epos, holy scriptures in different religions etc. and love writing aphorism, poems and creating digital images and videos as well.

5.) I love helping people. It is a way also to turn your back to your own ego and focus on those who are in need. In this connection I travel to India every year as a voluntary helper for the project: Kirpal Sagar.

http://www.kirpal-sagar.org/en/

Sant Kirpal Singh – His life and mission:
http://www.sant-kirpal-singh.org/en/

Teachings of Sant Kirpal Singh:
http://www.kirpalsingh-teachings.org/index.php/en/welcome-53.html

More information about Unity of Man:
http://unity-of-man.org/en/

For tomorrow (Day 2): 5 Things That I Can’t Live Without

14 comments on “Day 1 – 5 Things About Me

    • Thanks, dear Pete. Indeed, I would not have talked about myself so much – having the idea to do it myself – but a friend has asked, then I feel it is different πŸ™‚

      Thanks for your comment, Pete πŸ™‚
      All the best
      Didi

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

